Oregon Science Teachers Association
 
 

NSTA Virtual Conference--NGSS practices in action

  • March 08, 2014
  • On your computer
NSTA's First Ever Virtual Conference - NGSS Practices in Action
 
Join NSTA for an intensive one-day virtual conference on Saturday, March 8 to learn how to integrate the Next Generation Science Standards ( NGSS ) into your K–12 classroom. This web-based professional learning opportunity will feature interactive sessions on modeling, explanation and argumentation, and engineering, plus breakouts by grade level and discipline.

You'll have the chance to ask questions of NGSS experts, engage in dialogue with science educators from across the country, and discover instructional strategies to use in your classroom right away!

Click here for more information and to register for this one of a kind opportunity.

NGSS virtual conferenceNSTA Virtual Conference: NGSS Practices in Action 
 
Saturday, March 8, 2014

10 am–6:30 pm ET
9 am–5:30 pm CT
8 am–4:30 pm MT
7 am–3:30 pm PT
 
 
NSTA Executive Director, David Evans, will be opening the virtual conference with a welcome message and opening remarks.
 
Seven presenters will be leading the conference including:
 
Joe Krajcik
Brian J. Reiser, Ph.D
Ann Rivet
Joe Krajcik, Ph.D
Brian Reiser, Ph.D
Ann Rivet, Ph.D
virtual conference is an exciting and convenient way to engage in professional learning. Log on from anywhere and participate by joining a series of live web sessions via Blackboard Collaborate. Each session will feature content from content and pedagogical experts and will conclude with a live chat discussion among participants.
 
The day will begin with an opening general session and be followed by three breakout sessions. Participants will come together again for a general session featuring a panel on assessment.
 
BONUS! Educators who participate in the virtual conference can earn a printable certificate recognizing 10 hours of effort.
 
 
NSTA members: $79
Nonmembers: $99
Follow Us:
 
NSTA Facebook NSTA Twitter NSTA LinkedIn
© Oregon Science Teachers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software