Board Members

Executive Team

Carolyn Whitney, President

Frenchglen School District   whitneyc@harneyesd.k12.or.us


   
   Stephen Scannell, 
President-Elect
   Gresham High School 

   scannell@gresham.k12.or.us

 

Connie Robbins, Past-President

Crane Union High School
crobbins@craneedu.org



Susan Holveck, Secretary

Portland Public Schools
sholveck@pps.net




Lori Lancaster, Membership Coordinator

Retired Science Educator
membership@oregonscience.org


We are currently seeking a Treasurer - 
contact us if you or someone you know would make a great addition to our Executive Team

Board Members

Region 1
Multnomah, Washington, Clackamas, Columbia & Clatsop Counties
 

Carol Biskupic Knight

Sato Elementary
Beaverton School District

Carol_biskupic_knight@beaverton.k12.or.us

 

Dan Wright

Rosemont Middle School
West Linn-Wilsonville School District

danjwright@gmail.com


Region 2
Tillamook, Yamhill, Polk, Lincoln, Marion & Benton Counties

 

Ariel King

Bethel Online Academy
Bethel School District

ariels701@gmail.com

Region 3

Lane, Douglas, Coos, & Curry Counties 


Dustin Dawson

Lane Education Service District

ddawson@lesd.k12.or.us

 Region 4
Josephine, Jackson, Klamath & Lake Counties

Dylana Garfas-Knowels

Walker Elementary
Ashland School District

Dylanagarfas@hotmail.com

Karen Blaettler

Retired Educator
Cave Junction 

kblaettler@hotmail.com

Region 5
Hood River, Wasco, Sherman, Gilliam, Wheeler, Morrow, Umatilla & Grant Counties 

 

Sarah Carlson

North Central ESD
Condon

scalcium@gmail.com

Amy Umbarger

Pendleton High School
Pendleton 

aumbarger@pendletonsd.org

Region 6
Jefferson, Crook, Deschutes & Harney Counties

 

Roxane Bailey

Burns High School
Burns

roxanebailey@hcsd3.k12.or.us

Region 7
Wallowa, Union, Baker & Malheur Counties

 
David Melville

Greater Oregon STEM Hub
La Grande

dmelville@eou.edu

Members At Large
Advance the representation of the many regions within the state as well as expertise in science education.


Angie Arends

Clackamas Education Service District
Clackamas 

aarends@clackesd.org


Alfonso Garcia Arriola

ACCESS Academy
Portland

alfonso.garciaarriola@gmail.com


Karla Hale

Western Oregon State University
Monmouth 

halek@wou.edu


Bradford Hill

Mountainside High School
Beaverton

bradfordkhill@gmail.com


Jeremy Magee

Oregon Trail School District
Sandy 

jeremy.magee@ortrail.k12.or.us


971-361-OSTA

4110 SE Hawthorne Blvd, #1025
Portland, Oregon
97214

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software