Board Members

Executive Team

Stephen Scannell, President

Gresham High School 

scannell@gresham.k12.or.us


Jennifer Mayo, President-Elect

Portland Public Schools


drjsmayo@gmail.com


            

Carolyn Whitney, Past President

Frenchglen School District  whitneyc@harneyesd.k12.or.us


Sarah Carlson, Secretary
North Central ESD
Condon

scalcium@gmail.com



Lori Lancaster, Membership Coordinator

Retired Science Educator
membership@oregonscience.org


Julie Trisel, Treasurertreasurer@oregonscience.org 


TOST Newsletter Editor

TOST@oregonscience.org

Board Members

Region 1
Multnomah, Washington, Clackamas, Columbia & Clatsop Counties
 

Dan Wright

Rosemont Middle School
West Linn-Wilsonville School District

danjwright@gmail.com

Geoff Stonecipher

K-5 Science TOSA
Portland Public Schools

gstonecipher76@gmail.com


Region 2
Tillamook, Yamhill, Polk, Lincoln, Marion & Benton Counties

 

Ariel King

Bethel Online Academy
Bethel School District

ariels701@gmail.com

Region 3

Lane, Douglas, Coos, & Curry Counties 


Dustin Dawson

Lane Education Service District

ddawson@lesd.k12.or.us


Amy Tregoning

7th Grade
Siuslaw School District

Atregoning@siuslaw.k12.or.us

 Region 4
Josephine, Jackson, Klamath & Lake Counties

 

Jennifer Schulze


Student Services Director and Community Care Coordinator
Lake County School District #7


Schulze.Jennifer@lakeview.k12.or.us

Karen Blaettler

Retired Educator
Cave Junction 

kblaettler@hotmail.com

Region 5
Hood River, Wasco, Sherman, Gilliam, Wheeler, Morrow, Umatilla & Grant Counties 


Josh Kurtz

1st Grade Teacher
South Wasco County School District

joshua.kurtz@gmail.com


Amy Umbarger

Pendleton High School
Pendleton 

aumbarger@pendletonsd.org

Region 6
Jefferson, Crook, Deschutes & Harney Counties

 

Roxane Bailey

Burns High School
Burns

roxanebailey@hcsd3.k12.or.us


Connie Robbins

Crane Union High School
crobbins@craneedu.org

Region 7
Wallowa, Union, Baker & Malheur Counties

 
David Melville

Greater Oregon STEM Hub
La Grande

dmelville@eou.edu

Dave Dallas

Eastern Oregon University

La Grande


ddallas@eou.edu

Members At Large
Advance the representation of the many regions within the state as well as expertise in science education.


Alfonso Garcia Arriola

ACCESS Academy
Portland

alfonso.garciaarriola@gmail.com



Susan Holveck

Portland Public Schools
sholveck@pps.net



Bradford Hill

Mountainside High School
Beaverton

bradfordkhill@gmail.com


Jeremy Magee

Oregon Trail School District
Sandy 

jeremy.magee@ortrail.k12.or.us


971-361-OSTA

4110 SE Hawthorne Blvd, #1025
Portland, Oregon
97214

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software