Paid Opportunity - Science and Engineering Practices for Online Air Quality Education

November 11, 2022 8:58 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

This webinar will introduce Air & Waste Management Association (A&WMA) to middle and high school science teachers across the US and Canada and share an exciting paid opportunity with teachers to bring Air Quality into their science classrooms. 

We are looking to recruit middle and high school science teachers to pilot the AQ6-12 lesson in their classroom and provide the K12 Education Committee with feedback. Selected teachers may earn a $1,000.00 stipend during the Spring 2023 semester for completing all tasks. Teachers from public, charter, and private or independent schools who teach environmental science topics in their science classrooms are eligible to apply. We anticipate about 10 hours of work.

We strongly encourage Title I middle and high school science teachers to submit an application as well as middle and high school science teachers from schools in areas chronically exposed to poor air quality. 

Register here, https://forms.gle/QjBv7LpUccA6YVHAA

Tuesday, December 6 and Wednesday, December 7

  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022 5:00 to 6:00 pm ET (2:00 to 3:00 pm PT)
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022 8:00 to 9:00 pm ET (5:00 to 6:00 pm PT)
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022 5:00 to 6:00 pm ET (2:00 to 3:00 pm PT)
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022 8:00 to 9:00 pm ET (5:00 to 6:00 pm PT)


971-361-OSTA

4110 SE Hawthorne Blvd, #1025
Portland, Oregon
97214

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software